Art Acquisitions Committee

To design a plan for the purchase and display of artworks (by MEA members) in the MEA Headquarters and Uniserv offices throughout the state.
The committee's primary objective is to provide visual evidence of the caliber of art produced by artist-educators in Michigan. To carry out the objective, a purchase prize exhibition is held annually at the MEA Headquarters Building.
Open the MEA Headquarters Building at least one weekend to the public for viewing MEA artwork.
2014-15 Charge:
To help ensure that the education of our students and the working environments of our members are of the highest quality.
Start Date
2014 Cynthia Smith – (2015-MEA-Retired)   
2013 Reed Bretz (2017-BD-Reg 9)  
2007 Lynda Min (2017-BdM-Reg 7) Chair
2013 Elaine Blake (2016-BD-Reg 8)   
2009 Millie Lambert (2015-BdM-Reg 5) Vice Chair
2012 Kim Abel (2015-BD-Reg 7)  
2013 Jeff Leonhardt (2016-BD-Reg 15)  
2009 Diane Bennett (2015-MEA-Retired)  
2014 Shaun Bangert (2015-BD-Reg 12)  
2011 Joanmary Nenninger (2017-BD-Reg 2)  
2005 Julius Kusey (MAEA)  
2014 Joellyn Ellis (2016-MEA-Retired)  
2010 Colleen Pilgrim (2015-MAHE)  
Staff Liaison  Shelli Long